Drawing of St. Mary's Church by the late Mr. Cyril Smith.

St. Mary's Church, Hinderclay holds services on the second and fourth Sundays in each month as well as the great festivals.

On the Sundays we do not have a service other churches in our benefice are happy to welcome you.

Our 7 sister parishes are: Stanton, Barningham, Coney Weston, Hepworth, Hopton, Market Weston and Thelnetham.


SERVICES for 2018

Sunday 2nd December Advent 1
9:30 a.m.
Holy communion - Rev. Sally
Sunday 9th December Advent 2
9:45 a.m.

Hopton: Holy Communion - Rev. Philip

Sunday 16th December Advent 3
4:30 p.m.
Carol Service - Rev. Cathy with music by Castleton Brass Band
Sunday 23rd December Advent 4
9:45 a.m.

Hopton: Family Communion - Rev. Cathy

Sunday 11th December Christmas Day
9:30 a.m.
Special Morning Service - Ken
Sunday 30th December First Sunday in Christmas
11:00 a.m.
Hepworth: Holy Communion - Rev. Cathy
Sunday 6th January Epiphany 1
9:30 a.m.
Holy communion - Rev. Sally
Sunday 13th January Epiphany 2
9:45 a.m.

Hopton: Holy Communion - Rev. Cathy

Sunday 20th January Epiphany 3
9:30 a.m.
Morning Service
Sunday 27th January Epiphany 4
9:30 a.m.

Hepworth: Holy Communion - Rev. Philip

Services in this colour are here in HINDERCLAY!

Each Sunday other services take place in the Benefice - check the Parish magazine for details.