Drawing of St. Mary's Church by Mr. Cyril Smith.

St. Mary's Church, Hinderclay holds services on the second and fourth Sundays in each month as well as the great festivals.

On the Sundays we do not have a service other churches in our benefice are happy to welcome you.

Our 7 sister parishes are: Stanton, Barningham, Coney Weston, Hepworth, Hopton, Market Weston and Thelnetham.


SERVICES for 2018

Sunday 1st July Fifth after Trinity
4:30 p.m.
Flower Festival - Songs of Praise
Sunday 8th July Sixth after Trinity
9:45 a.m.
Hopton : Holy Communion - Rev. Neil
Sunday 15th July Seventh after Trinity
9:30 a.m.
Holy Communion - Rev. Neil
Sunday 22nd July Eighth after Trinity
9:30 a.m.
Hepworth: Holy Communion - Rev. Philip
Sunday 29th July Ninth after Trinity
11:00 a.m.
Thelnetham: Holy Communion - Rev. Philip
Sunday 5th August Tenth after Trinity
9:30 a.m.
Holy Communion - Canon Sally
Sunday 12th August Eleventh after Trinity
9:45 a.m.
Hopton: Holy Communion - Rev. Philip
Tuesday 14th August Licensing of Cathy Bladen
7:30 p.m.
Hepworth: Bishop Martin
Sunday 19th August Twelfth after Trinity
9:30 a.m.
Morning Service - Ken
Sunday 26th August Thirteenth after Trinity
9:30 a.m.
Hepworth: Holy Communion - Rev. Cathy

Services in this colour are here in HINDERCLAY!

Each Sunday other services take place in the Benefice - check the Parish magazine for details.